The Shores History
James Shores, a master carpenter, built the Lyndon Center Queen Anne-style homestead
in 1896. After the death of Mr. and Mrs. Shores it was home for their only child
The Shores Memorial Museum illustrated through its Victorian
furnishings, period clothing, fine china, parlor with pump organ, and victrola,
an era when life was quieter and recreation homemade.
Exhibits have featured Lyndon's musical past from late 1800's
to the present, the town's railroad history, educational and industrial past.
Regular tours of the museum include: elementery and secondary school classes,
historical societies, and other participants.
The Lyndon Legacy, an illustrated four-page newsletter
brings members up to date on the society's local and statewide activies, profiles
unique historical figures and prints humorous excerpts from old time Lyndon newspapers.
Class Projects: Seah's Tins Anna's
Tools Gavin's Powerpoint War
Display Caity's Toy Display The
Sleigh Exit 23 School
House Power Point Crime Stories
Gallery: Vail School